Chapter 0440 serves Sumter, Marion, and Lake counties in Florida including the cities of Ocala, The Villages, Leesburg, Eustis, Clermont, Mt, Dora, Belleview, Summerfield, Lady Lake, Fruitland Park, Oxford and Wildwood.

Our headquarters are in The Villages and we have a Branches in Ocala, Leesburg/Eustis, and Clermont. For your convenience, we can meet with you at one of many locations throughout this territory. Call 352-399-0050 or email us at midflorida@scorevolunteer.org to arrange your free, confidential meeting at a time and place convenient for you. Better yet, click the "Find a Mentor" banner at the top.

We can only provide the services that we do through the generous support of our sponsors and partners. If you would like to sponsor SCORE's efforts in the local small business community, please contact us.

Mid-Florida SCORE Leadership Team

Title                                                    Name                                  Email Address
Chair                                                  Byron Zuidema                 byron.zuidema@scorevolunteer.org

Vice-Chair                                         Fred Streicher                   fred.streicher@scorevolunteer.org

Director of Marketing                    Trish Collins                       patricia.collins@scorevolunteer.org

Event Manager                                Barry Black                        barry.black@scorevolunteer.org

Client Intake Coord.                       Ron Witzke                        ron.witzke@scorevolunteer.org

Volunteer Intake Coord.                Fred Streicher                   fred.streicher@scorevolunteer.org

Director of Outreach                      Phil Winkler                       philip.winkler@scorevolunteer.org

Treasurer                                           Bob Cormier                      bob.cormier@scorevolunteer.org

Webmaster                                       John Manry                        john.manry@scorevolunteer.org

 


In addition to face-to-face counseling sessions, some of our counselors provide online and telephone counseling to clients from across the USA. We also conduct valuable business workshops in a classroom type setting often in collaboration with local business resources. Learn more about these workshops by clicking the Local Workshops link above and be sure to get on our newsletter list by clicking here.

Our chapter is also actively looking for new volunteers with strong business experience who would like to give back to the community.  If you would like to become a SCORE volunteer, please also call 352-399-0050. In April 2013, The Villages Daily Sun published a front page article commending our SCORE volunteers: click to read. In October 2015, The Villages Daily Sun ran another great front page article describing our expansion to cover Marion, Lake, and Sumter counties: click here to read.

Our chapter postal mailing address is shown below. Note that this is not a physical office but just our postal box.

Mid-Florida SCORE
11962 CR 101, Suite 302, #259
The Villages, FL, 32162